Unable to control station after you inadvertently use station drop-down and select a different station than the one you are already logged into?
Never touch the station drop-down once you are logged in! The system will drop your connection if you do so, and the host computer will remain tied up for as long as it takes to time out, making it unavailable to other users.
What to do if this happens to you and control is lost: Use the station drop-down to select the station you had been logged into. It will show that it is “IN USE”, but ignore that message and connect anyway. The IN USE will temporarily drop away, then you will be connected normally. Once connected, proceed to use the station as you had planned. Disconnect when finished by logging off normally.